Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright

Fire Emblem Fates Birthright
Fire Emblem Fates is is the fourteenth game in the Fire Emblem series of games, and the second to be developed for the 3DS after Fire Emblem Awakening. It is a title split game, meaning that it was released in three versions, Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright, Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest and Fire Emblem Fates: Revelation, the latter of which was released only as downloadable content, while the former two received physical releases.

Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright shares the first five chapters with Conquest and Revelations. In Fire Emblem Fates, the player creates a fully customizable Avatar, who is also the main character of the game. The player character is born to the Hoshido royalty, but find themselves raised by the Nohr royal family. Upon coming of age, the Avatar is dispatched by the King of Nohr, Garon to fight the Hoshidan army. While fighting the Hoshidans, the Avatar’s party ends up captured by Hoshido, and the Avatar is recognized as a member of the Hoshido royal family. The Avatar is brought to his relatives in Hoshido, but is the victim of an assassination plot that they survive. With both kingdoms engaging each other in open battle, the Avatar’s loyalty is split. In Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright, the Avatar chooses to ally with their Hoshido kin, in order to fend off the invasion by the Nohr.

Fire Emblem Fates features a range of new features and content, compared to the previous games. New weapons to the series include katanas, naginatas, shurken and batons. New classes for the Hoshido include the Songstress, Ninja, Puppeteer, Mountain Priest, White Blood and Blacksmith. Building on the “Casual Mode” from the last game, Fire Emblem Fates features a Phoenix mode, in which fallen allies will be automatically revived in the next turn. Players can choose to reduce difficulty while in a playthrough, but cannot increase it. Players can build their own village using the “My Castle” feature, which also allows them to interact with allies and build stronger relationships. The game also features support for Amiibos, so that players can ‘tap in’ characters like Marth, Ike, Lucina and Robin using their respective Amiibos.

In Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright, players have unlimited amounts and experience, as players can level up characters by initiating a Skirmish, after paying a fee. The map victory in this version of the game are generally limited to routing the enemy or defeating the boss.

  • Developer: Intelligent Systems, Nintendo
  • Publisher: Nintendo
  • Genre: Tactical Role-Playing
  • Price:
  • Platforms: 3DS

Check out the latest information for Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright on Gamers Heroes. We’ve compiled a list of guides, news articles, reviews, opinion pieces and more media than you can throw a stick at.

Latest Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright News

Check Our News Section For The Latest Gaming News

Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright Videos

[hdvideo autoplay=false id=20]

Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright Guides

Fire Emblem Fates Boon And Bane Guide

In Fire Emblem Fates you will create your own character at the start of the game. Here you will get to choose one Boon and one Bane to help you characters growth throughout the game. Check out…

Fire Emblem Fates Character Recruitment Guide

In Fire Emblem Fates you will constantly be on the lookout for new recruits to bring into your army. Some people you will get automatically but others you will have to earn. Check out this Fire…

How To Unlock Paralogue Quests In Fire Emblem Fates

Paralogue quests in Fire Emblem Fates are extra missions for bonus EXP and characters. You will get a couple by default but the rest will need to be unlocked. Check out this guide to figure out…

Find More Game Guides

Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright Review

Check Out Our Other Honest Game Reviews

Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright Screenshots & Gallery

  • Fire-Emblem-Fates-Birthright-Screenshot-1.jpg
  • Fire-Emblem-Fates-Birthright-Screenshot-2.jpg
  • Fire-Emblem-Fates-Birthright-Screenshot-3.jpg