Fire Emblem: Awakening GuidesGame Guides

Fire Emblem: Awakening Guide – Game Modes Guide

Fire Emblem: Awakening has a few different game modes that help shape the game to each players play style. This Fire Emblem: Awakening Game Mode guide will go over these different game modes and what they mean. I hope that these descriptions give you a better idea of the different game styles and prevent you from starting a game uninformed.

Game Difficulty Settings

The Game difficulty settings in Fire Emblem: Awakening are shown in the picture above. They are pretty much described as in the menu and in the picture. Hard and Lunatic settings are harder because enemies have more health, allies have less health, and other factors like defense and attack powers are adjusted. If you are looking to have more fun and are not worried about difficulty, the normal mode is difficult enough to keep you busy. However, the strategy aficionado may want to jump strait to lunatic.

Game Mode Settings

These two settings will change the whole gameplay experience for players. If you are new to strategy games, or if you are not into having a lot of stress put upon you, then casual is the way to go. Having the option to have your fallen allies be alive after a battle is almost strange in a Fire Emblem game.

However, those who are fans of the Fire Emblem games of the past, classic is the mode you are looking for. Basically, in classic mode, when any of your characters falls on the battlefield it is the end of their story. If you choose to play this way be warned, if any character dies, you will miss out on their story parts for the rest of the game.

Anyways, those are the two major settings for Fire Emblem: Awakening that change the game experience. What settings did you chose to use? Did you go for the classic Fire Emblem experience, or did you choose to play it more casually? Hit us up in the comments below and let us know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *