Fire Emblem Three Houses GuidesGame Guides

Fire Emblem Three Houses Classes Guide

Fire Emblem Three Houses Classes Guide
Each class has different requirements before it can be learned. This Fire Emblem Three Houses Classes Guide lists all of the classes we’ve discovered so far including what skills are required to unlock them, the mastery level and level requirements for each class.

There are two types of base class, Noble and Commoner. These don’t have a great impact on further choices. There are four tiers of classes. Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced, and Master. You can pick any class from a tier, it does not impact the choices of class in the next tier. As long as you have the skill requirements, you can pick a class regardless of past class choices.

Unique Classes

Class NameRequirement #1
NobleGiven to certain characters by default
CommonerGiven to certain characters by default
DancerMust unlock Dancer.
Enlightened OneStory progress
High LordStory progress
Great LordStory progress

Beginner Classes

Class NameRequirement #1
MyrmidonSword D
SoldierLance D
FighterAxe D, Bow D or Brawl D
MonkReason D or Faith D

Intermediate Classes

Class NameRequirement #1Requirement #2
LordSword D+Authority C
MercenarySword C
ThiefSword C
Armored KnightAxe CHeavy Armor D
CavalierLance CRiding D
BrigandAxe C
ArcherBow C
BrawlerBrawl C
MageReason C
Dark MageReason COnly on select characters
PriestFaith C

Advanced Classes

Class NameRequirement #1Requirement #2
HeroSword BAxe C
SwordmasterSword A
AssassinSword BBow C
Fortress KnightAxe BHeavy Armor B
PaladinLance BRiding B
Wyvern RiderAxe BFlying C
WarriorAxe A
SniperBow A
GrapplerBrawl A
WarlockReason A
BishopFaith A

Master Classes

Class NameRequirement #1Requirement #2Requirement #3
Wyvern LordLance CAxe AFlying A
Mortal SavantSword AReason B+
Great KnightAxe B+Heavy Armor ARiding B+
Bow KnightLance CBow ARiding A
Dark KnightLance CReason B+Riding A
Holy KnightLance CFaith B+Riding A
War MasterAxe ABrawl A

We will update this guide will more classes as we progress through the game.

The Ashen Wolves are the new house available in Fire Emblem Three Houses. Check out this guide to find out how to recruit the Ashen Wolves in Fire Emblem Three Houses. You will be able to get Yuri, Hapi, Balthus, and Constance this way.
The Dark Seal is a unique item used for advancing classes. This guide will tell you Where To Get Dark Seal In Fire Emblem Three Houses as you may require the item much before you're able to obtain one and if you're not careful, you can miss it.
Crests unlock powerful latent abilities in Three Houses. This Fire Emblem Three Houses Crest Guide focuses on the unique Crest mechanic that becomes unlocked when you are playing a New Game+ save, providing opportunity to utilize some of the games strongest weapons.
New Game+ strips you back to bare basics but there is a trick to take some gold with you. This guide will tell you How To Transfer Gold To New Game+ In Fire Emblem Three Houses so you can get a little starting kick to the gold you begin the game with on your new save file.

Blaine Smith

Blaine "Captain Camper" Smith is one of the original founders of Gamers Heroes. Now operating under the guise of Editor-in-Chief (purely because we felt the position was needed for public relations purposes), he's tasked with a lot of the kind of jobs that would put you to sleep at your desk. When he's not catching some Zs, you'll likely find him arguing points he knows nothing about, playing the latest rogue-like he'll never complete, or breaking something on the website that never needed fixing. You can best reach him on Twitter
Back to top button