Game GuidesMarvels Avengers Guides

How To Switch Characters In Marvel’s Avengers

How To Switch Characters In Marvel's Avengers
Marvel’s Avengers has a ton of unique and exciting heroes to play and unlock. This How To Switch Characters In Marvel’s Avengers guide will tell you how you can get the most out of your playtime by switching between characters and selecting new characters to test out their powers.

Marvel’s Avengers has 6 playable characters from launch. Ms. Marvel, Hulk, Iron Man, Thor, Captain America, and Black Widow. Each character boasts their own set of powers and abilities, and each has a unique skill tree that unlocks further skills and abilities. Furthermore, there are challenge passes for each character that allow you to unlock cosmetic changes like skins and emotes for your favorite heroes.

How To Switch Characters In Marvel’s Avengers

[line style=’solid’ top=’10’ bottom=’10’ width=’100%’ height=’1′ color=’blue’] How To Switch Characters In Marvels Avengers
Switching your characters in multiplayer is simple. First you must complete the initial HARM Room tutorial with Iron Man. It’s a very basic combat tutorial that introduces you to the basics of combat for the Iron Man hero. Once you have completed the first HARM Room tutorial, head back up to the main room with the War Table.

Interact with the War Table and this completes the introductory tutorial to multiplayer. When you are accessing the War Table look at the bottom of the screen and you will see a button to Change Heroes, it’s the Options button on PlayStation 4. You can then select any of the heroes you have unlocked and do the next mission as that hero.

Switching characters in campaign is slightly different as you’re forced to play certain characters at certain events. However, after enough progress you will unlock a special station that allows you to switch characters whenever you please. It’s in the crew quarters area, it’s covered by a large cloth until it’s unlocked towards the end of the story.

If you jump immediately into multiplayer, all characters apart from Iron Man are locked behind the campaign. So if you want to play any of the other characters, you will need to complete certain parts of the campaign in order to unlock the other heroes.

[blogger ids=” cat=’marvels-avengers-guides’ orderby=’random’ order=’desc’ count=’4′ descr=’200′ readmore=’1′ rating=’0′ style=’image_large’ border=’0′ dir=’vertical’]

Blaine Smith

Blaine Smith, or Smith as he prefers to be called as he doesn't have to repeat it four times before people get it, is one of the original founders of Gamers Heroes. Smith has been playing games for over 30 years, from Rex & 180 on ZX Spectrum to the latest releases on the ninth generation of consoles. RPG's are his go-to genre, with the likes of Final Fantasy, Legend of Legaia, and Elder Scrolls being among his favorites, but he'll play almost anything once (except Dark Souls). You can best reach him on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *