Assassin's Creed Valhalla GuidesGame Guides

The Best Armor In Assassin’s Creed Valhalla

The Best Armor In Assassin's Creed Valhalla
Is there a best armor set in AC Valhalla? This guide on The Best Armor In Assassin’s Creed Valhalla breaks down and explains the armor and armor sets system, as it offers a lot of freedom that allows players to build, customize, and upgrade armor to suit their personal play style.

While I don’t personally believe there is a “best” armor set in the game, the hardest to obtain is Thor’s armor. To unlock Thor’s Armor in AC Valhalla is a very lengthy process that is difficult to achieve before the very end of the game. However, although it’s the rarest set, it doesn’t make it the strongest set. There is a lot of choice available.

The Best Armor In Assassin’s Creed Valhalla

Firstly, before selecting the best armor for your Eivor, you need to examine which clan it belongs to. At the top of every detail window, when highlighting armor in your inventory, is a small icon that tells you which clan it belongs to. There is Bear, Raven, and Wolf. This is important because there are a lot of nodes in the Skills tree that boosts that specific set of armor. Also, once you reach Power Level 400, you get Mastery Points that can be continuously spent to improve either the Bear, Raven, or Wolf sets of gear.

Wolf specializes in Ranged damage and abilities, Bear is melee based, and the Raven is Stealth based. This isn’t a black or white kind of deal. You can still completely utilize stealth and ranged abilities as a Bear, and they can still be very effective. However, if you’re looking to push the potential of your builds to the very max, you want to make sure you focus on using armor sets and then buffing those sets in the skill trees.

In terms of the best armor set bonuses, that again is very much down to personal preference. But have a browse through our guide (just linked previously) and find one that works best for you.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla really allows you to build and play as you see fit, so don’t worry that you’re using “bad” gear or weapons, use whatever compliments your style of play.

Four new abilities are introduced in the DLC, and each needs two Books of Knowledge to upgrade. This AC Valhalla Dawn Of Ragnarok All Book Of Knowledge Locations guide shows you the location of every single Book of Knowledge in the Ragnarok DLC, with additional information on how to solve all the Light Puzzles.
Unlocking unique powers through the Hugr-Rip system is a new mechanic in Dawn of Ragnarok. This guide on How To Assign Powers In AC Valhalla Dawn Of Ragnarok explains how unlocking and assigning powers works as the developers have taken a rather odd route with this one, which may leave some players confused.
There are 12 Heroic Saga's to use in the new Valkyrie Arena. This guide on Where To Find All Heroic Sagas In AC Valhalla Dawn Of Ragnarok lists the location of all twelve tales of Gaefuleysi so you can collect them all, use them in the Valkyrie Arena, and claim the All-Father's armor set.
Towards the end of the Ragnarok DLC, you get more treasure maps. This AC Valhalla Dawn Of Ragnarok Map Of Alvis' Tale Treasure Map Guide will tell you how you can solve the Avlis' Tale treasure map so you can hunt down the location, find the treasure, and claim your reward.

Blaine Smith

Blaine "Captain Camper" Smith is one of the original founders of Gamers Heroes. Now operating under the guise of Editor-in-Chief (purely because we felt the position was needed for public relations purposes), he's tasked with a lot of the kind of jobs that would put you to sleep at your desk. When he's not catching some Zs, you'll likely find him arguing points he knows nothing about, playing the latest rogue-like he'll never complete, or breaking something on the website that never needed fixing. You can best reach him on Twitter
Back to top button