Assassin's Creed Valhalla GuidesGame Guides

Where To Start Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Crossover Stories DLC

Wondering How You Start The New Crossover DLC?

The new Crossover Stories DLC is now available for Odyssey and Valhalla. This guide on Where To Start Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Crossover Stories DLC will walk you through the requirements needed before you’re able to start the brand new storyline adventure with the latest update for the game.

The Crossover Stories DLC is a unique event in the history of the Assassin’s Creed franchise as it represents the first DLC that launches across multiple games within the Assassin’s Creed universe, at the same time. Furthermore, the events of the Crossover Stories DLC bridges the gap between the stories of the Valhalla universe and the stories of the Odyssey universe, with main characters from both games confronting each other in their respective eras.

Where To Start Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Crossover Stories DLC

Where To Start Assassin's Creed Valhalla Crossover Stories
Before you attempt to play the DLC, make sure you have it installed. I know you’ve probably just sighed but you wouldn’t believe how many comments we get about people not being able to find how to start DLC because they’ve yet to buy or install it. The Crossover Stories DLC is free and available to download right now. You will need to download a very large patch and the entire game will need to reinstall because Ubisoft have restructured the data, making the overall game smaller, faster, and easier to load. As such, it needs a full reinstall.

Once you have the DLC you need to have completed a couple of parts of the main base game. Your Settlement Level needs to be Level 4 or above and you must have completed Valka’s questline, this begins with A Wise Friend, as you help her establish a home in Ravensthorpe. If you have those requirements fulfilled, you can start the Crossover Stories DLC.

You will need to travel to England and then fast travel to the Ravensthorpe settlement. Once you arrive check your map and you will see a quest called “A Fated Encounter”. Start that quest to begin the DLC.

Four new abilities are introduced in the DLC, and each needs two Books of Knowledge to upgrade. This AC Valhalla Dawn Of Ragnarok All Book Of Knowledge Locations guide shows you the location of every single Book of Knowledge in the Ragnarok DLC, with additional information on how to solve all the Light Puzzles.
Unlocking unique powers through the Hugr-Rip system is a new mechanic in Dawn of Ragnarok. This guide on How To Assign Powers In AC Valhalla Dawn Of Ragnarok explains how unlocking and assigning powers works as the developers have taken a rather odd route with this one, which may leave some players confused.
There are 12 Heroic Saga's to use in the new Valkyrie Arena. This guide on Where To Find All Heroic Sagas In AC Valhalla Dawn Of Ragnarok lists the location of all twelve tales of Gaefuleysi so you can collect them all, use them in the Valkyrie Arena, and claim the All-Father's armor set.
Towards the end of the Ragnarok DLC, you get more treasure maps. This AC Valhalla Dawn Of Ragnarok Map Of Alvis' Tale Treasure Map Guide will tell you how you can solve the Avlis' Tale treasure map so you can hunt down the location, find the treasure, and claim your reward.

Blaine Smith

Blaine Smith, or Smith as he prefers to be called as he doesn't have to repeat it four times before people get it, is one of the original founders of Gamers Heroes. Smith has been playing games for over 30 years, from Rex & 180 on ZX Spectrum to the latest releases on the ninth generation of consoles. RPG's are his go-to genre, with the likes of Final Fantasy, Legend of Legaia, and Elder Scrolls being among his favorites, but he'll play almost anything once (except Dark Souls). You can best reach him on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *