Bomb Rush Cyberfunk Coming 2022

Designed by the same team behind the Lethal League series, Team Reptile’s Bomb Rush Cyberfunk will come out in 2022.

Designed by Dion Koster (you can scope out their stylish art on Instagram here) and featuring music from Hideki Naganuma (Lethal League Blaze, Jet Set Radio), its world is full of self-styled crews that are packing personal boostpacks.

Reaching new heights of graffiti, players will be able to start their own cypher as they paint, dance, trick, and go head-to-head with the cops in its sprawling metropolis. One players net themselves enough REP, they’ll be able to challenge the local crew for the territory.

See it in action with the trailer below, which made its debut at today’s Indie World showcase:

Bomb Rush Cyberfunk – Official Trailer v2

The game will come out for the Nintendo Switch and PC via Steam, with it coming out on other platforms about a week later. In the meantime, you can wishlist the title on Steam here.

Source: YouTube
Ahead of its launch next week, get a glimpse into the campaign of 343 Industries and Xbox Game Studios’ Halo Infinite with the launch trailer for the game.
Godfall: Challenger Edition, Lego DC Super-Villains, and Mortal Shell will make their way to PlayStation Plus this December.
Ahead of its release next month, discover how players will get those brains a-flexin’ with the latest trailer for Nintendo’s Big Brain Academy: Brain vs. Brain.
Discover how it’s time to become a hero with the latest live action trailer for 343 Industries and Xbox Game Studios’ Halo Infinite.

Casey Scheld

Drawn to the underground side of gaming, Casey helps the lesser known heroes of video games. If you’ve never heard of it, he’s mastered it.
Back to top button