Diablo IV Server Slam Beginning May 12

The Server Slam for Blizzard Entertainment’s Diablo IV will begin May 12.

With the server slam, players will be able to play through The Prologue and entirety of Act I. All five classes can be experienced, which include Barbarian, Druid, Necromancer, Rogue, and Sorcerer.

Note that players can level up their characters to Level 20; one cannot gain Ability Points after that, but can continue slaying demons and earning gear. Be warned through; any character progress made during Server Slam will not carry over to launch.

A lumbering behemoth with two razor-sharp arm blades, the world boss Ashava can also be taken on. She will make an appearance on May 13 starting at 9 a.m. PT, and every three hours thereafter until the final spawn.

Learn more with the trailer below:

Diablo IV | Welcome to the Server Slam

The full release will come out for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC on June 2. Those that pre-purchase the title can get themselves up to four days Early Launch Access.

Source: Official Blog, YouTube
The team at MINTROCKET announced that Dave the Diver will launch into 1.0 on June 28.
Featuring 16 characters and five stages, players will be able to get the show on the road with the Closed Network Test for Bandai Namco's TEKKEN 8 kicks off July 21.
Ahead of its launch on July 25 for PC and consoles, see how players will be able to take on deadly creatures with others in the co-op gameplay trailer for Gunfire Games and Gearbox Publishing's Remnant 2.
As part of Summer Game Fest, Devolver Direct: The Return of Volvy had Devolver Digital’s iconic mascot Volvy showcase the studios’ hottest releases. Catch up on the highlights with our recap post - no multi-page clickthrough required.

Casey Scheld

Drawn to the underground side of gaming, Casey helps the lesser known heroes of video games. If you’ve never heard of it, he’s mastered it.
Back to top button