Resident Evil Village Coming May 7

The eighth main entry in the series, Capcom announced today that Resident Evil Village will launch on May 7, 2021.

In this game, players will once again follow the story of Ethan Winters, which began in Resident Evil 7 biohazard. Fan-favorite elements from previous Resident Evil games will make their appearance, including the ability to sell and purchase items, buy recipes for crafting, and customize weapons with “The Duke.” Crafting will play a major role in the title, with provisions involving more strategic planning and a revised inventory system that revolves around space management.

Lady Dimitrescu’s mysterious daughters, which have the ability to transform into swarms of insects, will constantly pose a challenge. To take on any and all threats that may come his way, Ethan has a new kick move in his arsenal that can create distance and buy time.

Learn more with the third trailer for the game below:

Resident Evil Village – 3rd Trailer

Those that purchase Resident Evil Village will receive access to a free multiplayer experience titled Resident Evil Re:Verse. Featuring comic-style visuals, it will pit Resident Evil characters against one other in four to six-player deathmatch battles that are set in iconic Resident Evil locations. When players are taken down in combat, their character respawns by mutating into a bioweapon that can set out to enact revenge on their foes.

You can view a teaser trailer below:

Resident Evil Re:Verse – Teaser Trailer

The game will come out for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X, and PC via Steam. Players will be able to upgrade from PlayStation 4 to the digital PlayStation 5 version, and the title will support Smart Delivery for Xbox Series S/X and Xbox One consoles.

Source: Press Release
Take a look at world-exclusive gameplay, details and insight for Codemasters and Electronic Arts’ GRID Legends with the latest feature for the game.
The master of the Black Pearl Ring martial arts, see the Grappler in action with the latest trailer for Arc System Works, Neople, Eighting, and Nexon’s DNF Duel.
The Gunrunning event has kicked off this week in Rockstar Games’ GTA Online.
After years of using its own proprietary technology, 11 bit studios announced that it is now fully transitioning to Unreal Engine development.

Casey Scheld

Drawn to the underground side of gaming, Casey helps the lesser known heroes of video games. If you’ve never heard of it, he’s mastered it.
Back to top button