SEGA Revives SEGA AGES for the Nintendo Switch

SEGA AGES - Gamers Heroes

SEGA announced today that the SEGA AGES line of games will make their way to the Nintendo Switch.

The first five SEGA AGES titles have been announced by SEGA. These titles include the Sega Master System versions of Phantasy Star and Alex Kidd in Miracle World, the Sega Genesis versions of Thunder Force IV and Sonic the Hedgehog, and the arcade version of Gain Ground.

This SEGA AGES collection will mark the first time that several SEGA titles have had official launches stateside. This series of retro games will launch in North America, Japan, and Europe in Summer 2018.

Source: Press Release

Casey Scheld

Drawn to the underground side of gaming, Casey helps the lesser known heroes of video games. If you’ve never heard of it, he’s mastered it.
Back to top button