Streets of Rage 4’s Mr. X Nightmare DLC Coming July 15

The upcoming DLC for Dotemu, Lizardcube, and Guard Crush Games’ Streets of Rage 4, Mr. X Nightmare, will come out on July 15, 2021.

Included in this update is a Survival mode, which has players beating down endless waves of foes and earning perks along the way. Two session variants have been included: Random, which keeps each fight unpredictable through generated runs; and Weekly, a series of static gauntlets that are generated weekly. Playing through this mode also unlocks new moves for use across any of the title’s different modes.

Also included in this update is the playable character Estel Aguirre, fully realized playable versions of Max Thunder and Shiva, and original music from Tee Lopes (Sonic Mania).

Learn more with the trailer below:

Streets of Rage 4 – Streets of Rage 4 – Survival Mode and Release Date (Mr. X Nightmare DLC)

Note that a new physical version of Streets of Rage 4 that includes all Mr. X Nightmare content included will be available for pre-order beginning today, courtesy of Merge Games. All those interested can pick it up on September 28, 2021.

The game is available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC. You can read our review for the base game here, which we gave a score of 90/100.

Source: Press Release
Take a look at world-exclusive gameplay, details and insight for Codemasters and Electronic Arts’ GRID Legends with the latest feature for the game.
The master of the Black Pearl Ring martial arts, see the Grappler in action with the latest trailer for Arc System Works, Neople, Eighting, and Nexon’s DNF Duel.
The Gunrunning event has kicked off this week in Rockstar Games’ GTA Online.
After years of using its own proprietary technology, 11 bit studios announced that it is now fully transitioning to Unreal Engine development.

Casey Scheld

Drawn to the underground side of gaming, Casey helps the lesser known heroes of video games. If you’ve never heard of it, he’s mastered it.
Back to top button