...
News

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla – What Time Does Crossover DLC Launch

Ubisoft’s Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and Assassin’s Creed Odyssey will be getting a special Crossover DLC today on all major platforms, but what time does it go live? We’ve got the full breakdown for what time the DLC is launching in your region as well as all the information on the patch notes.

The new update, titled Title Update 1.4.1, will launch today, December 14th, on all support platforms with a simultaneous launch. Below is the launch time for the DLC in the different regions supported:

  • 13:00 CET
  • 07:00 EDT
  • 04:00 PDT
  • 23:00 AEDT
  • 12:00 UTC/GMT

AC Valhalla Crossover Launch Time

While the game is available in a few hours, it may take a little longer before you can jump in. The Title Update 1.4.1 brings with it a brand new story mission for both Valhalla and Odyssey, but it also includes support for the upcoming Yule Festival in-game events. As such, it’s a pretty large patch. Depending on your platform as choice, the patch could be up to 77gb.

  • Xbox Series X: 69gb
  • Xbox One: 60gb
  • PS5: 39gb
  • PS4: 65gb
  • PC: 77gb

The DLC will see a unique cross over event between the main character of AC Valhalla, Eivor, and the iconic female lead of Odyssey, Cassandra. Both games will receive new story missions, with each playing out differently, likely culminating in some kind of epic clash between the two.

The Yule Festival contents appears to be included with this patch update but the event will not be live at the same time. The Yule Festival event, which includes all new items and exciting challenges, will be available on December 16, 2021 and run through to January 6, 2022.

Source: Ubisoft Forums
Featuring high-speed circuits inspired by Pixar and Disney worlds, get acquainted with Gameloft’s Disney Speedstorm with the CGI trailer for the game.
Get a fresh look at the gameplay of XSEED’s narrative-driven, time-traveling RPG Loop8: Summer of Gods with the latest trailer for the game.
A dark point-and-click-adventure, the world of Elf Games, Luna2 Studio, and Daedalic Entertainment’s Children of Silentown will come out for PC and consoles on January 11.
The debut and free content update for Team17 and Small Impact Games’ Marauders, the Red Baron’ update will introduce players to the game’s first boss.

Blaine Smith

Blaine "Captain Camper" Smith is one of the original founders of Gamers Heroes. Now operating under the guise of Editor-in-Chief (purely because we felt the position was needed for public relations purposes), he's tasked with a lot of the kind of jobs that would put you to sleep at your desk. When he's not catching some Zs, you'll likely find him arguing points he knows nothing about, playing the latest rogue-like he'll never complete, or breaking something on the website that never needed fixing. You can best reach him on Twitter
Back to top button